Open to all companies, technologies and individuals that have made an outstanding contribution to the world of architectural design and build, the LEAF Awards are the first European awards programme that honours the players, products and designs setting benchmark standards within the build and design marketplace. The standard of entries for this year’s event have made for the most competitive year yet.

There were 11 categories this year, paying homage to the players, products and designs that have been setting architectural benchmarks over the past 12 months. An overall winner is also drawn, highlighting a project which our panel of judges felt made the most outstanding contribution to the industry as a whole.

The winners were announced during a gala dinner at the Waldorf Hilton, London, on 29 November.

Click on the links below to see the winners in each category:

Overall Winner

Best Environmentally Sustainable Project of the Year

Best Material Supplier to the Architecture Industry Award

Public Building Award (in design)

Public Building Award (built)

Structural Design Award

Best Use of Technology Award

International Interior Design Award

New Build Award (in design)

New Build Award (built)

International Building of the Year

Young Architect of the Year

Judges’ Special Commendation

Special Commendation for Supporting Excellence in Architecture and Construction