The Royal Institute of British Architects has announced 63 winners for its RIBA Awards, which cover regional areas of the UK and Northern Ireland.

A range of leading architects are on this year’s list, including Rogers Stirk Harbour & partners (for Heathrow Terminal 5), Foster + Partners with HOK Sport (for Wembley Stadium) and Alastair Lansley for St Pancras International station, among others.

They have been judged on high architectural standards as well as their contribution to the local environment.

The RIBA National Awards will take place on 27 June this year.

National award winners go in the running to win RIBA’s main prize – the RIBA Stirling Prize – which last year was won by the Museum of Modern Literature in Marback am Neckar, Germany, designed by David Chipperfield Architects.

A full list of award winners can be seen at:

By staff writer